September 24, 2011

  • This is one of those weekends that I hate being a parent.  The Monsters and I were supposed to go on a retreat to YMCA Camp Chief Hector for the weekend.  Notice I said were??  All week Healthy Weighty Wee Man and Wee Blonde Child have been pushing my buttons.  And by pushing my buttons I mean not listening and doing as they were told, arguing with me when asked to do tasks, not doing tasks, back chatting and generally being asses.  After many different tactics, including but not limited to, reasoning, talking to, shouting at, timeouts, being removed from play/company of others, I pulled out the big guns … “If you do not start listening to me and behaving yourself, we are going no where this weekend.  Starting with Camp Chief Hector!”

    They pushed further after that. Now we get to stay home.  Winsome01 graciously bought tickets to Cirque du Soleil’s Ovo for all of us on Sunday … here’s hoping that he won’t have to find two other children to take …

    Dumb grown up responsibilities! >:(

    angry

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *