August 3, 2011

  • ahhhhnd we’re in!

    Okay the move is over with and slowly are we settling in.  There are many people to thank.  Friends, old neighbours, extended family.  None of it could have been done with out them.  Literally!

    Boxes are every where and thankfully Nana is spending time unpacking.  I, in my INFINITE wisdom, took a temp job to help out a friend and former collegue at his new company for this week.  It is a bittersweet week with trying to get a place for everything and everything in it’s place AND working AND making sure I have office appropirate clothing while I’m at it!  Slowly but surely we are getting there and boxes are coming in from the garage full to leave the house again empty.  The new house is cooler than the old one and while I miss the coziness of the old house, I am looking forward to creating new memories, and growing with the Monsters in the new one.

    Until then … Venti, 2%, caramel drizzle Starbucks Doubleshot please!

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *