Month: August 2009

  • their day out with daddy.

    The Children had their fist day out with their Daddy today and it was bitter sweet.  Well for me anyhow.  In many ways it almost felt like old times, but it wasn’t.  I wasn’t sure what to do with my self in the time they were away.

    Once they returned, it was mayhem for a while as they excitedly told about their day.  Then it was time to start the bedtime routine, the time just passes so fast at times I wonder if I’m not living in a time warp!  But as we go on, I guess I’ll get used to the children being away for the day and eventually possibly days at a time as they spend time with their Daddy.  Something as parents we will both have to get used to.

    But today was also a new beginning in another way.  I have started going to church again today.  It has been a long five years since I last attended.  It too was bittersweet, but in a good way and the bitter was soon washed away as I was able to accept that forgiveness and redemption are never far away.

     

  • what to say …

    life these days is for the most part quiet.  We are all adjusting to the changes that have happened in recent days.  The children are doing remarkably well.  The fact that they have started school again could be helping, as it is a bit of a change too, but almost one that is more returning to the norm in a way.

    This year Wee Blonde Chld has started kindergarten and she loves it!  In fact WBC was all to not impressed because it wasn’t all day, infact it wasn’t even a half day her first day.  Wee Blonde Child will start her regular schedule of 8:30 to 10.54 (yeah you read that right!) on Monday. 

    Oldest Large Child has the same class mates again this year as her class is the only english speaking class in the school for her year, so they will be moving together each year until they move on to middle school.  OLC has some great friends in class and I am happy she will have the same balance this year.

    Healthy Weighty Wee Man starts preschool after Labour Day, and he is not to happy about having to wait.  It will sure make for an interesting next week while WBC and OLC are at school and it is just me and the wee man home … I wonder how much will get done?!?

     

  • 053

    Just so you know, this is so not how I am feeling these days … contrary to some beliefs ….

  • Hello,
     
    It is with a heavy heart that I let you know that my marriage to Paul has ended.  There is much happening, so things are a lot all over the place right now, but unfortunately it is beyond reconciliation.  However, we have three beautiful children together and must work together to give them all the love they need and deserve throughout their tender young lives.
     
    The children and I are okay and we are getting help as we can through counselling.  We are creating a great support network here in Calgary and so far the plan is to stay here for now.
     
    I do ask that you have compassion for Paul as he is hurting right now too and please keep him in your thoughts and prayers too.  Paul has his own struggle right now and while I can not know how hard it is, I do know it is not easy.  Please continue to pray for him that his heart is mended and he is able to accept the help he needs and is seeking.
     
    I thank you in advance for your well thoughts and prayers, even from great distances, they do mean a lot.
     
    Rhea