Month: May 2008

  • I must pay dues to The Husband as when we went to get our new phones he was not only willing to let me get the phone I wanted, but also encouraged me to get this one! Not only for the new WOW-ness of this model, but the camera is really good and it never fails that I don’t have the camera with me when I want it!  Oh the pictures I’m gonna take!


    Love you me Loverman


     

  • my new toy…

    a samsung U900 with 5.0 mega pixel camera, internet ready option (I have to wait until NEXT billing date ~ in one month!), touch screen controls, FM radio (that works with out uploading something first!), mP3 player and so much more!


    . 076.jpg . 075.jpg


    why not choose an iPhone?  Well I would have accept I already have a mobile phone provider that I have an excellent package with and the iPhone is only available with one provider (not mine!) in Ireland and I’m not going to switch.


     

  • I gots a new toy….

    now if I can just figure out how to use it…..


     

  • it is all in His control…

    and I am trying very very hard to leave it there.


    Once again I am reminded that if I want things to be the way they have been put on my heart, then I have to leave it up to Him.  Only God can control what if we are going to be moving and if I try to take anything back and not believe that He will give us what we want here, it will not happen.


    Right now I can tell you it is the hardest thing to do!  I thought I had come through some really tough stuff in my own life, but I can tell you that this is really taking the cake.  God will provide the answers we want and will get us through this whole thing that He has put in our lives.


    Your prayers are very much appreciated and more than welcome.  I can’t thank you all enough for the prayer support you all have given us in each your own ways.  For some of you I know it has been more than difficult.  We will get there ~ June 9th.  Because I know He wants this for us.


     

  • I have a cold…

    with everything else going on it shouldn’t be allowed.


     

  • okay here we go … again.

    Okay Immigration has the last of all the documents that they have requested and once again it is wholly in their hands.


    So please pray that everything is with in their boundaries and Paul’s work permit is granted.  We are down to the last few weeks now and never mind the waiting, but the suspence of not knowing is driving us insane and is startingto affect the kids too.


    We are all on tender hooks waiting for the post everyday just to know what we can or can not do.


     

  • such a dissappointment….

    . 051.jpg


    After four years (yes that is right, four years with NO OREOS!) I see this box in Tesco and am just thrilled to bits!  After all, I had a craving for the very same thing not so long ago (see here).  I nearly opened the packet in the aisle of the shop and jumped right in!  I couldn’t contain myself so much I opened them in the car in front of the children.  Children, that are not allowed to eat in the car, and know that eating in the car is NOT ALLOWED!  Even Daddy doesn’t eat in the car and it HIS CAR! 


    ANYHOW. 


    So dissappointed. Not the same.


    Mr Christie, I don’t see your name on these, so I hope you didn’t make them!


     

  • Mothering Sunday (outside the UK & ROI)

    For all women who have been a mom,


    through which ever means,


    may your heart be warmed today


     on this day in honour of you. 


    Know you are loved.


     

  • more balloon less lead

     


    did better this week, but still tonnes of stuff left!


     

  • saleing ….take me awayyeeeee

     


    yep another garage sale later today!  wish me luck!!