Month: December 2007

  • and a date is set…

    We are moving to Canada 28 February 2008.


     

  • Okay I’m done …

    Christmas Shopping that is.  It is before the day and I’m done! I think this is the first in many many many years this has happened!  Okay that is not COMPLETELY true I do still have one or two gifts to get, but I already know what to get I just have to brave the shopping centres before Monday afternoon, well actually Saturday, as that is the day that we will be seeing the people that I have yet to buy the gifts for…anyone else not bought for well they wouldn’t be getting anything before the big day anyhow as I haven’t posted anything yet.


    Yeah … don’t go there … I have three children and until this day last week a fulltime job!

  • a conversation on the way home from school…

    Oldest Large Child sitting in the back seat (on her booster seat!)….


    OLC: “Mammy do you see the that place…”


    Insane Mother of Three: “What place is that?”


    OLC: “The Credit Communion”


    IMT: “The what?!?” (Trying VERY hard not to laugh or drive off the road!)


    OLC: “The Credit Communion…you know.”


    IMT:”The Credit what?” (not sure I am hearing this correctly after all)


    OLC:” The Credit Communion … you know …where the money is”


    IMT:”Ohhhh the Credit UNION”


    OLC:” Yeah the Credit Com… Commun…Comm…the Credit commUNION”


    IMT: “Right.  What about the Credit Union?”


    OLC: “Well Santa is there. Can we go see him?”

  • 17 December 2007…

    I went to Duuuuuublin!


    I went to Duuuuuublin!!!


    pictures will fahhhhhllow!


    pictures will fahhhhhllow!!!


     

  • you know yer desperate when…

    you empty the contents of your handbag in to your desk drawer at work in search of an elusive go-go (pony holder)