Month: July 2007

  • I get to go to Dublin …

    I get to go to Dublin…

    I get to go to Dublin…

    I get to go to Dublin…

    In a twisted way I am so excited about this because I have not properly explored this city.  Well, as much as I would have liked to have done.  And now that we are talking about moving there really seems little or no chance to do so as we want to leave … NOW! 

    So in a twisted twist of fate, I have to go to the Canadian Embassy (wasters they are from all the phone calls I’ve made to them!!!) to get Oldest Large Child’s passport.  We were trying to get OLC an Irish passport, as her Canadian one expired, but they said no.  SOOOOO…

    I get to go to Dublin.!

    I get to go to Dublin!

    I get to go to Dublin!

  • here comes the sun …

    here comes the sun & I say…

    WHAT THE FECK IS THAT THING IN THE SKY?!!??!

  • fear

    I have come to realize that fear has me in its grip.  Tightly.  I am not too sure I want it to let me go at the same time I feel I am being suffocated by this fear.

    What has caused this fear?  Too many things to count.  Genetics being the first I would hazard a guess.  I am being faced with a momumental choice and I don’t want to make it.  I want to stick my head in the ground and avoid it at all costs.  You can’t make me face it and I don’t want to.  But I have to.  My paradigm has shifted.  I really have no choice in the matter.  No longer do the choices I make affect just me the most.  They affect four other people directly and a few dozen in directly.

    That is another source of my fear.  What if I make the wrong choice?  What if I that choice I make goes so horribly wrong and my children are THE most affected by it?  What if they have to go without?  What if my husband has to work all the hours of the day because of the wrong choice I made?  What if IT ALL GOES WRONG?  How are we going to recover?

    And it all leads back to me.  My husband has told me that he wants to move to Canada as fast as I can make it possible and to do what it takes to get us there while he works all the hours he can get to get us there.  I am paralyzed with fear that it will go all horribly wrong.

  • here comes the rain again ….

    Falling on my head like not only a memory…

    Falling on my head and soaking it thru to my toes…

    I want to walk in the dry, open breeze,

    I want to be warm like others are,

    I want to dive in to a warm ocean, it is too much to ask?

    Oh Baby don’t talk to me about the warm weather your having.

    Don’t talk to me…. unless you’re wet too!

     

    Contained garden with grass??  I’ll take the old concrete one thanks…at least it was dry once the rain stopped!!

  • forgotten entry #1

    Sports Day…

    so the day before it actually happens I am informed that it is going to be the next day. And to add to this excitement the children are allowed to wear their own clothes to school for the day, not the school uniform!  Not sure if oldest large child has a pair of shorts that fit her, the house is torn apart looking for the summer clothes that are not out yet…

    Still, all in all oldest large child had a great afternoon and got second in both races she ran.  Later the following week two “trophies” and two medalions came home as proof of this great feat!

    Copy of new house 051 Copy of new house 032

    Copy of new house 060   new house 062

    For the teaching types in my life that have and do still organize these events, oldest large child’s school has a lot to learn from the Canadian schools! 

     

  • it’s 4am PST.

    what is pretty morning sky doing?

    reading my blog!

     

    Good Morning Michelle!

  • karen’s idea borrowed…

     

    want to comment & no xanga?

    log in to xanga as ceadmilefailte

    password: password1

  • because at the end of the day, I am.



    Hey, I’m not a lumberjack, or a fur trader….
    I don’t live in an igloo or eat blubber, or own a dogsled….
    and I don’t know Jimmy, Sally or Suzy from Canada,
    although I’m certain they’re really really nice.

    I have a Prime Minister, not a president.
    I speak English and French, not American.
    And I pronounce it ‘a-bout’, not ‘a boot’.

    I can proudly sew my country’s flag on my backpack.
    I believe in peace keeping, not policing,
    diversity, not assimilation,
    and that the beaver is a truly proud and noble animal.
    A toque is a hat, a chesterfield is a couch,
    and it is pronounced ‘zed’ not ‘zee’, ‘zed’ !!!!

    Canada is the second largest landmass!
    The first nation of hockey!
    and the best part of North America

    My name is Rhea!
    And I am Canadian!!!

    (who is hopefully moveing out of Ireland sooner than later! ~ I wanna go home!!!))

  • from Ireland …

    a Happy Canada day to all my fellow Canadians…

    at least my day was spent appropriately at the beach with my family.

    much love to all.